Menu

DIY Access Control Pitfalls Webinar Featuring Dan Beckett

DIY access control can be problematic. Dan Beckett will be co-presenting with Axiomatics’ Gerry Gebel on:

Hidden Pitfalls of Do-It-Yourself Access Control Development and How to Avoid Them

Wednesday, September 26, 11:00am PST | 1:00pm CST | 2:00pm EST

Register Now

Organizations that attempt to build their own access control internally often overlook or significantly underestimate the effort required to build, operate, and maintain security, functionality, and compliance in their DIY solutions. This is particularly true for regulated entities where internal development efforts undervalue the burden of compliance with internal audits or regulatory regimes (e.g. PCI, GDPR, SEC, CFTC, HIPAA, and so on).

In this webinar, you will learn about 5 Hidden Pitfalls of DIY Development, including human, technical, competitive, opportunity, and risk associated costs, and how your team can avoid them altogether with a commercially available externalized authorization solution.

The hosts will also cover key topics, such as:

  • Tracking compliance of open source or home built components
  • Fragmentation of Security Policy, Resultant Risk, and Opportunities Lost
  • Consistency of Logging
  • Regulatory impacts such as PCI data input validation and GDPR consent
  • Reporting, particularly for access governance

Hosted by:

Gerry Gebel, VP Business Development, Axiomatics
Dan Beckett, Executive Advisor and Managing Partner, Security Architects Partners

Register Now

Related Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to Blog Notifications...  HERE
Tag Cloud
Archives