Menu

The New Vulnerability and Risk Management (VRM) Paradigm: Holistic, Dynamic, Adaptive

The ability to perform effective Vulnerability Risk Management (VRM) is an important marker of IT security maturity. Why? Managing the flow of vulnerabilities in complex IT environments is a major challenge. So is recognizing, categorizing, and prioritizing IT security risks. The solution? Put these two together!The increasing complexity of IT environments is stretching many vulnerability tools and frameworks beyond their effective range, creating dangerous, exploitable security gaps. This IT evolution necessitates a more adaptive, risk-based approach to vulnerability management. Dan Blum, Principal Consultant from Security Architects Partners, recommends that enterprises combine asset intelligence and vulnerability intelligence with holistic risk management processes to prioritize remediation activities.

Join internationally-recognized expert in security, privacy, cloud computing and identity management, Dan Blum, and learn how to:

  • Use and maintain asset risk profiles
  • Triage vulnerabilities and other risk issues
  • Use vulnerability intelligence in agile risk assessments to prioritize risk treatment
  • Tune VRM continuously by mapping threat intelligence to vulnerabilities on a strategic risk register

We hope you’ll be able to attend the webinar September 25, at 10:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 1:00 PM EDT. And as always, feel free to contact us with any questions and/or to explore opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to Blog Notifications...  HERE
Tag Cloud
Archives